Details

Goals

Being able to use the advanced spreadsheet functionalities. 

Prerequisite

Basic Excel skills. 

Contents

Functions (refresh)

  • Insert Function using the wizard
  • Insert function manually, semi-automatic formula input

Use range names (refresh)

  • Create and use a range name
  • Edit and delete a range name, define its scope (file, spreadsheet)

Conditional formatting

  • Apply a predefined conditional formatting
  • Customize a conditional formatting

Advanced Functions

  • COUNTIFS, SUMIFS
  • XLOOKUP
  • IF, IFS, SWITCH
  • IFERROR/IFNA
  • Date Functions
  • Text Functions (Concat, text join)
  • Dynamic arrays

Data Table

  • Create a data table (Format as Table)
  • Create formulas using structured references in a Data table

Managing Lists

  • Remove duplicates
  • Recommended Pivot Tables
  • Cross data into a table (PivotTable) or a graph (PivotChart)
  • Create a PivotTable based on multiple source tables (Data Model)
  • Forecast sheet

Check data

  • Auditing tools
  • Achieve a target value (Goal seek)
  • Evaluate a formula
  • Data Types

Sign up

Next session(s)

Mon. 11 Jul. Tue. 12 Jul. 2022

Mon. 08 Aug. Tue. 09 Aug. 2022

Mon. 19 Sep. Tue. 20 Sep. 2022

Tue. 27 Sep. Wed. 28 Sep. 2022

Thu. 29 Sep. Fri. 30 Sep. 2022

Need a custom training?

None of the trainings fit your requirements? You have specific needs? Key Job trainers are versatile and flexible. Contact us!